Remote/Live
Share
Save

<Online cultural talk>Jodo Buddhism and Tsukiji Hongwanji Temple

Kanda Tacho, Tokyo , Japan
2h
English

About Your Host

We provide virtual tours and online cultural talks via zoom and real walking tours in Tokyo, Japan, esp. Tstukiji seafood market excursion, Houses of Parliament Visiting, etc.

What we'll do

Hi everyone! I'm very pleased to announce that Our 1st online culture salon will be held on JST May 31 (Sun) 10:00 We believe you may have visited Tsukiji seafood market for couple of times, and you may have noticed the indian style temple. It's one of Jodo buddism temple in Japan, I was very impacted when I saw it the first time, Japanese? Southeastern? Indian or Islamic? It puzzled me, and made me explore more about it... After discussion with our philosophy specailist Higuchi Tomoko, we decided to share what we think it's funny and important about the temple with you. In this culture salon, we'll decode the following to the audiences, 1. What is 末法思想(The end of the world theory) in Buddhism and how it influenced Japan and the other asian countries... 2. The generation of Jodo sect in Japan 3. The basic layout of Jodo buddism temple 4. The highlight of the temple, and things to do when you visit There is a Q&A session in the whole progress, if you have any concern, you can raise your question to Higuchi San during the session. In the theme of Silkroad, let us decode the mystery of Tsukijihongwanji Temple =Schedule= Participant sign in Opening by Eventhost Sharing by Eventhost Q&A End =Language= English You can book the event from now. I'll post The URL link of Zoom meetingroom on the event day, Participation Fee: 1000 JPY Starting Time: Tokyo May 31, 2020, 10:00 San Francisco May 30, 2020, 18:00 Chicago May 30, 2020, 20:00 New York May 30, 2020, 21:00 Endling Time: Tokyo May 31, 2020, 12:00 San Francisco May 30, 2020, 20:00 Chicago May 30, 2020, 22:00 New York May 30, 2020, 23:00

host

Location

for <Online cultural talk>Jodo Buddhism and Tsukiji Hongwanji Temple

    Similar Experiences in Kanda Tacho

    Sumimasen Tours

    ¥1000 JPY

    per person

    ¥1000 JPY

    per person